childcare training birmingham
childcare training birmingham

TAQA (Level 3 and Level 4)

city and guilds
Course Information
Training Assessment
Quality Assurance
These qualifications are for people working in or wanting to work in Assessment and Internal Quality Assurance.
The TAQA qualifications are for people aged 18 and over who are vocationally competent in the role they want to assess and hold relevant Level 3 qualifications in that field.
You must also have two years post-qualification experience and have good literacy and numeracy skills.
These qualifications can help you progress your career as a:

  • Qualified Assessor
  • Trainer
  • IQA

(An adult loan is available, that can cover the majority of the cost, and further details are available on request).
Your registration with City and Guilds normally lasts three years.  Most learners complete in around twelve to eighteen months. It largely depends on your efforts.
How will it work?
3 units are required to be completed, one being a knowledge only based unit plus two competency based units.
One-to-one support is provided throughout the course with access to a mentor assessor.
If you are Early Years/Playwork competent then access to two learners is also provided.
If you would like to look at the standards for Level 3 Award and Level 4 Certificate in Assessment and Quality Assurance please click here to view.
If you would like more information on this qualification, please complete an application form by clicking here.


Crackerjack Training Menu
Privacy Policy | Copyright 2024 - 2034. Crackerjack Training Ltd.